Oh, the joys of owning goats ;-{)>

My morning routine at the farm always begins with saying good morning to the goats. Larry in particular. This morning when I called out, “La-a-a-arrrrrrrrrrrrrrry” none of them came to the fence. As I walked to the back of the fence with my excellent quadruple espresso from Joe’s (shout out to Puma!), this is what I saw:

20120206-094513.jpg

Goats on the roof of the elementary school next door! I climbed on the roof much to the delight of the kids inside and coaxed the goats over with some peanuts(my snacks for the day) from my car.

20120206-094713.jpg

Here we are headed home in my mule

20120206-095124.jpg

….and they have it sooooo good here. Check out the progress we are making! Thanks so much to John, Geoff, Carl, and the crew, who have spent a ton of time out here on the barn, the shed and the coop.

20120206-095418.jpg

Now I have to get back to work. Today we are Direct seeding these rows with carrots, arugula, and kale.

20120206-095717.jpg

3 thoughts on “Oh, the joys of owning goats ;-{)>

  1. Hey Joy,
    Perhaps they are part angelic… or is that angora? LOL This is the mystery of nature
    Only God knows, [or is the ladder leaning against the roof the culprit?]. Either way, it makes for good conversation. Enjoyed the pics. Fred Bartels.

Leave a Reply

